Getting started w\ Metin2

Hello Community,

i have a few questions were i couldn't find any answers out there :(

To introduce myself a little bit,that i have a chance to understand your answers, I'm experienced with C(#,++), Java (maybe helps ^^), Linux (Debian 6 to be precise), Photoshop, Blender and I'm working with Unity3D (on the job) - but I have no experience with Metin2 and most of the stuff seems highly confusing. So I'm asking the pros here if you jump start me :)

My concerns about Metin2 are as followed:

- Were is the point with client packing whilst having the ability to use enigma with file visualization?

- I understood that the network handshake between client and server is using kind of 128bit encryption asynchronous for both ways and they can be changed to prevent bots from hooking to the netstream between client and server - right?

-- There is something called LZO-Key (what is in fact not an encryption rather than a compression Lempel-Ziv-Overhumer) can someone explain this?

-- There is something called item_proto & mob_proto what are those things exactly?

- What tool is used to create the maps

-- What file extensions (formats) is this tool supporting for 3D Models (.fbx, .obj, etc?)

-- What file extensions (formats) is this tool supporting for Textures

-- Is there a possibility to use bump-diffuse w normal maps to reduce polygons?

-- Why are the graphics on all p-server i tested so crappy? Is the engine having any restrictions like max texture resolution or are there other reasons?

I highly appreciate any answers regarding my (maybe) newbie questions and wish you and your family a merry Christmas (if you are celebrating it, if not .. I guess you will have other holiday's including presents :) )

-- What file extensions (formats) is this tool supporting for 3D Models (.fbx, .obj, etc?)

Metin2 using .gr2 extension for itself models. You can find pluging export obj to gr2.