[Mini version] Badge Notification Manager

• Forum Moderator

M2 Download Center

This is the hidden content, please
( Internal )

252730RedInfo.pngPosted in 2020, but it was removed due to a rollback in the forum, now it's back. 🤌🏽

Hello girls, I think it's my first time when I release a system/feature directly for servers, until now I provided just scripts/functions for 'developers', let's see how it works.

1. Compatibility

Most of you know that for applying a badge to the parent icon we need to have the application ungrouped.

So, basically for this, we need to use Win32 API ->  SetCurrentProcessExplicitAppUserModelIDwhich must be called during the application's initial startup routine, before presents any UI, basically in the initialization of singleton class would be fine.

Before doing the ungroup of the taskbar, we've to check the operating system version, since many players in metin2 still using XP/Vista and this feature is working since Windows 7+. So there's a function called IsWindowsCompatibleVersion which check if the version is at least Windows7 then trying to do the ungroup and if successful then set a variable m_isWindowsCompatible to true, so we can check later other functions with it, that means the feature will be totally disabled for those who aren't compatible.

2. Cache features

When the application is created it's loading all resources and creates only one object on the local system for the taskbar interface.

3. Features

• Show badges on the taskbar (ON/OFF)  1805047a2ae99f4822e5b3f8905465aa422e12.g
  • Flash notification + badge                 1805041dd5c802ab6dbcf197923baa593084c2.g

• Counted flashes, using small taskbar icons + badge option 1805045d59d75aa8cd5e6fa36826e4e2b09624.g

4. Activity

Mini version:

Spoiler

Whisper messages

• There are many scenarios related to application active, whisper window opened and focused.

Paid version:

Spoiler

Exchange

• When an exchange window is opened.

Fishing

• When you catch a fish.