[ Dead Download Link ] [HowTo] Client protection from Metin2Nirvana [ We Need You ]

Rumor

I've been using this method since August 1st, 2013 and it's been working great. Most cheats are automatically blocked, just make sure you check sites that post metin2 cheats frequently to make sure there aren't any new ones that actually work. Those ones will need to be manually added. I'll begin by listing the features of using this method:

- DLL files can normally be renamed to .mix, .dll, or .flt and inserted into the client before launching and they would inject the dll into the client. With this protection those files are deleted on client launch, there's no way around this.

- MSS32.dll is an important file for protecting against cheats, and it's being checked by the client to ensure it's not tampered with.

- There are exploits out there (and possibly more to be found or more which aren't yet released publicly) which this protection method can help detour. It hides the revision of the binary from the Details tab in Windows Properties for this reason. If they don't know which version you're using it's a good start already to protect against exploiting the binary.

- This will prevent cheats from loading whether the player sets them up to automatically inject them on startup or while the game is already on.

- This DOES block m2Pythonloader and Kernel Detective.

- This DOES block the new ProDamage hack by lalaker1 with randomized window classes as well as switchbotv3.

- I don't know of any cheats that actually work with this setup active...

- Works even on lower end computers without a problem.

- It restricts debugging the client.

Caveats: