• Register Now

Sign up and take advantage of the features of our community! Some forums are only accessible to our members!

[Release] Badge Notification Manager

Hello girls, I think it's my first time when I release a system/feature directly for servers, until now I provided just scripts/functions for 'developers', let's see how it works.

1. Compatibility

Most of you know that for applying a badge to the parent icon we need to have the application ungrouped.

So, basically for this we need to use Win32 API ->  SetCurrentProcessExplicitAppUserModelID which must be called during application initial startup routine, before presents any UI, basically in the initialization of singleton class would be fine.

Before doing the ungroup of taskbar, we've to check the operating system version, since there're many players in metin2 who still using XP/Vista and this feature is working since Windows 7+. So there's a function called IsWindowsCompatibleVersion which check if the version is at least Windows7 then trying to doing the ungroup and if successful then set a variable m_isWindowsCompatible to true, so we can check later other functions with it, that means the feature will be totally disabled for those who aren't compatible.

2. Cache features

When the application is created it's loading all resources and create only one object on the local system for taskbar interface.

3. Features

• Show badges on taskbar (ON/OFF)  Show badges on taskbar (ON/OFF) 

• Flash notification + badge                 1dd5c802ab6dbcf197923baa593084c2.gif

• Counted flashes, using small taskbar icons + badge option 5d59d75aa8cd5e6fa36826e4e2b09624.gif

4. Activity

• Whisper messages - Active (there are many scenarios related about application active, whisper window opened and focused +++.)
  • Guild/Party/Friend/Quest request - Soon

Github repository:

The girls who contributed