FreeBSD 11.2 network config

I'm new to this and I'm barely understanding the networking part of running a metin2 server. So i wanted to change FreeBSD 9.2 to 11.2 but I don't know how to configure the network settings. I tried mirroring the ones I had in 9.2 but I don't know what corresponds to what, also I can't put .localhost in hostname/domain ( the server is just for myself, to test things, made using hamachi). So can someone explain or give me a tutorial to configure FreeBSD 11.2 networking?

In the photo you can see my 9.2 settings

VirtualBox_metinn_19_01_2020_14_39_11.png

Host equals your machine's name. Domain is for networking purpose. For example you can use "test" as your host and "local" for domain. The only thing thay may cause a bit of trouble is sendmail which requires FQDN for hostname. But you can also disable it, especially since you're only working locally on your machine.

• Love 1

We are the tortured.
We're not your friends.
As long as we're not visible.
We are unfixable.

• 9 months later...

I tried mirroring the ones I had in 9.2 but I don't know what corresponds to what

Hey, I'm currently facing the same problem, any pointers as to how I need to set the networking up to make it work with hamachi?

I've tried to mirror the old instructions with no success, also tried setting the VM to "NAT" instead but didn't quite figure that out either..

I'd appreciate any help I can get.

Best regards

15 hours ago, keko said:

Hey, I'm currently facing the same problem, any pointers as to how I need to set the networking up to make it work with hamachi?

I've tried to mirror the old instructions with no success, also tried setting the VM to "NAT" instead but didn't quite figure that out either..

I'd appreciate any help I can get.

Best regards